Get Healthy

Better late than never…

image

Alright, let’s get straight to the point – I am terrible at this whole blog thing. Everyday I go to write something and then I save it for later. I’m then inspired about something else until the next day. It can wait one more day I say. Then the next day rolls around and I’m nervous again and just save it for another day. Well, here we are about 2 weeks after my last post with maybe 5 different posts just sitting on my phone. Why haven’t I posted anything? Because I over think everything and make myself too nervous. Ugh, lame…I know!

The point of this was to open up and not be scared to say what’s on my mind and be honest. So I am finally going to do it and post something I’ve been working on. I gotta stop being such a baby. Random babbling over.

….Giving Thanks (better late than never)…

Everyday we should be thankful for what we have. I am incredibly thankful for the people god has blessed me with including my closest friends and family and mentors.

Where would we be without the love and support of our friends and family? Holidays are a great reminder of that. You’re gathered with the people who mean the most to you and who are there for you. You are just loving, appreciating and enjoying one another.

This Thanksgiving and my first post a couple of weeks ago were HUGE reminders of that. I have been overwhelmed with the love and support from my friends since last week and it’s been amazing. Putting yourself out there isn’t easy, losing weight isn’t easy, life isn’t easy. But, knowing you have people to turn to makes it all a little less, well, scary. Not every day is sunshine and rainbows and knowing your friends are there for you no matter what is incredibly reassuring.

So I am dedicating this post to my amazing friends! I want to say thank you and let you know that I am incredibly thankful to have each and every one of you in my life. You all have been there for the good, the bad and the in between. You’ve helped me make better decisions for myself, kept me going through my work outs when I wanted to just quit and give up. (Thank you Lauren D. for always reminding me that you can in fact see me during class 😝). You join me on my hikes and come with me to the gym or zumba. When I say I’m going to do paleo or not have coffee you support me and do what you can to help me fight my temptations. You guys are just plain awesome and I love you more than you know! Your support is what keeps me going.

And a special thank you to my inspiration Lauren. I can’t tell you how many times I have told this woman how much I love and appreciate her. She has been through a lot and still comes out on top and with a smile! I’ve had some bumps in the road but nothing compared to the experiences she has dealt with and she is so so strong and positive. She has a huge heart and has shown me so much support through my journey and through life. Thank you.

Not only am I not wanting to disappoint myself, I don’t want to let down the people who have had faith in me since the beginning.

Xoxo

Standard

2 thoughts on “Better late than never…

  1. Sierra says:

    I was just thinking about how I haven’t checked your blog in a while and then I popped over and see I have impeccable timing! This is a great post Brooke! Keep writing 🙂

    Like

  2. Lauren says:

    I love you! Im so proud of you and it is the most beautiful thing to watch you grow through life with such a positive and strong heart. You are an angel. Xxoooo

    Like

Leave a Reply

